š How to create a driver ?
Go to āMy Fleetā then āMy Driversā then click on āInvite a new driverā.
You can create 3 types of driver:
Own trucker: the driver is part of your own fleet and the eCMR will be in your name.
Dedicated driver: the driver, employed by another driver, carries out the transport work you entrust to him directly. A charter confirmation will be generated and the eCMR will be in the carrier's name.
Rented driver: the driver, employed by another carrier, carries out the transport on your behalf, generally under a rental contract between you and the carrier.
Enter the details of the new driver.
You can complete the fields concerning :
training
regulatory obligations
driver absences (to find out more, click here š)
Click on āSaveā.
Click on āSend by SMSā to send him the link to download the application and his driver code.
š Driver deadlines
Once you have completed your driver deadlines, the Dashdoc account administrator will receive an email on the first day of each month with the past and future due dates for the next 3 months.
ā
ā
ā
If the driver has not received this code, you can provide it yourself.
š Retrieve it from the āMy driversā tab, on the same line as his details, in the āInvitation codeā column.
Don't forget to delete your drivers when they are no longer part of your workforce. To do so, select the driver using the square box at the end of the line and then click on the āDeleteā button at the top right.
You have more drivers than vehicles ? Your drivers can now log in with a fixed password on any Dashdoc application. We've implemented a feature that allows drivers to log in with a perpetual password.
Drivers log into the Dashdoc app on any terminal. Every two hours of inactivity, they must confirm that they want to remain logged in on the same driver profile.
To activate this option, please contact Dashdoc support
š® I would like to disable a driver who no longer works for my company ?
Go to My Fleet > My drivers
Click on the driver you wish to deactivate
Click on "More actions
Deactivate the driver (not delete)
āļø The driver is automatically disconnected from his mobile application
āļø You can continue to see the driver's transport history if you search for him through the filters.
To reactivate the driver, simply follow the same procedure:
Go to My Fleet > My drivers
Click on the driver you wish to deactivate
Click on "More actions
Activate the driver
ā ļø Deleting the driver will also disconnect him from his mobile application, but you won't be able to retrieve the driver's history using Dashdoc filters.
Not yet a customer ? If you would like to receive a demonstration and try out our solution, tell us here :



